Rock Ford Plantation

Rockford_plantation

Sarah Drennen, Rock Ford Plantation Educator, to present programs that highlight Colonial Children’s activities!

Did you ever wonder what it was like to be a child during Colonial times?  Sarah Drennen, Educator/Curator at the Rock Ford Plantation, will present, “Colonial Children’s Activities” at the Public Libraries as part of the array of Summer Reading Programs this year.  The first program will start on June 4th and run through August 13th.

 

Rock Ford Plantation “Colonial Children’s Activities” Presentation Schedule

 

Date Time Location
Saturday, June 4 11:30 am Lancaster Public Library
Tuesday, June 7 6:30 pm Lancaster Public Library West – Mountville Branch
Saturday, June 11 1:00 pm Eastern Lancaster County Library
Saturday, June 18 1:00 pm Quarryville Library
Thursday, June 23 6:30 pm Elizabethtown Public Library
Thursday, July 7 2:00 pm Pequea Valley Public Library
Tuesday, July 12 2:00 pm Moores Memorial Library
Thursday, July 14 1:00 pm Ephrata Public Library
Friday, July 15 3:00 pm Strasburg-Heisler Library
Monday, July 18 2:30 pm Manheim Township Public Library
Tuesday, July 19 10:00 am Columbia Public Library (HELD at Park Elementary School, right next to the library)
Wednesday, July 20 10:30 am Salisbury Township Branch Library
Wednesday, July 20 4:30 pm Lancaster Public Library East – Leola Branch
Thursday, July 21 6:30 pm Adamstown Area Library
Wednesday, July 27 10:00 am Manheim Community Library
Tuesday, August 2 1:00 pm Lititz Public Library
Wednesday, August 3 10:30 am Milanof-Schock Library

 

To learn more about the Rock Ford Plantation visit their website:

http://rockfordplantation.org/

 

Rock Ford History Podcasts:

https://rockfordplantation.org/podcasts/

 

Back to Presenters