My Reading History creates a list of the material you’ve previously checked out from the Library for your personal reference. This can be turned on or off by you.
Once you have activated My Reading History, you will maintain and have access to all of the titles which you check out. This feature is not retroactive. Only items checked out after you turn it on will be listed. Titles can only be deleted by you. You can select individual items and delete them from your history, or you can delete all of the records. If your account becomes inactive or you move out of our service area, your reading history remains in our system unless you delete it.
It is not the intent of the Library to monitor your reading history.
Certain provisions of the USA Patriot Act could require the Library to provide information about your library activities to law enforcement officials if and when they present proper legal documentation.